Celebration Assembly 2020

Braemar College

Thursday 10 December 2020

Congratuations to the following recipients:

Most Outstanding Effort Awards

Ben Cosgriff and Charlie-Ashe Humfrey

Year 5 Hayden Edwards Year 9 Tyler Theodore Year 6 Rachel Peeler Year 10 Jasmine Bragaglia Year 7 Lachlan Simpson Year 11 Hannah Burnett Year 8 Caitlin Harrison Year 12 **Bridget Mouat**

Duke of Edinburgh's Award

Gold: Elly Jackman & Madison Galea

Silver: Natsha Miller, Heather Sutherland & Catherine Young

College Leaders 2021

College Captains

College Prefects

Shaneela Benka, Emily Boyd, Myles Courtney, Thomas Grinter, Zara Hemingway, Felix Hughes, Matilda Mason, Quinn Oliver, Tom Sinclair, Benjamin Shaw, Olivia Sutton, Olivia Wilson-Annan

House Captains

Year 12

Baker House - Tess Grumont and Grace Janky
Cyde House - Tom Hartnett and Georgia Langenberg
Darling House - Sally De Young and Charles Teed
Farley House - Zoe Dillon and Daphne Piper
Harry House - Isobel McArdle and Maurice Nind
Ward House - Taylor Reiner and Thomas Shaddock



2020 Winner of the ISO Cup

Greatest contribution to the College

Year 5	Zoe Wilmann
Year 6	Xavier Colborne
Year 7	Zoe Kucic
Year 8	Charles Reeves
Year 9	Clara Dooley
Year 10	Madeline Coates
Year 11	Gabriel Hebb

Oliver Bagin

Most outstanding contribution to an area of co-curricular endeavour:

Most outstanding contribution to Drama Fallon Cousins

Most outstanding contribution to Music Benjamin Langenberg

Most outstanding contribution to Visual Arts / Media Chelsea Addison

Most outstanding contribution to Sport: Female Isabelle Luxmoore

Male Jackson Ellis

Major Awards

Parents and Friends Annual Art Acquisition Prize

Australian Defence Force Award Year 10

Australian Defence Force Award Year 12

ADF Future Innovators Award Year 10

ADF Future Innovators Award Year 12

Kookaburra Tree Award

Simon Gardner Award

The Hallett Award

Hester Hopkins Award

Tower Encouragement Award Year 11

Old Collegians Award

Clyde Old Girls Prize for Service

Rohan Millar Award

Caltex All Rounder Award

Youl Excellence Award

The Braemar College Medal

Philip Grutzner Award

Tower Award Year 12

Reverend John Leaver Award

The Dame Elisabeth Murdoch Award

Georgia Griffin

Amber Colson

Nathan Black

Silas Sermersheim

Michael Loebmann

Kloe Soper

Patrick Cahill

Natasha Miller

Jessica Thorne

Catherine Young

Riina Huisman

Miranda Johnson-Jones

Madeline Condron

Joshua Smith

Madison Galea

Elly Jackman

Max Soto

April Sims

Maurice Nind

Adam Walduck

Braemar College would like to acknowledge and thank the following organisations and individuals for their generous support of this year's awards and events:

Australian Defence Force

Braemar College Parents & Friends Assoc.

Caltex

Centorrino Technologies Pty Ltd

Mr Charles Castle

Clyde Old Girls Association

Russell Deer & Jane Goddard

Ecumenical Schools Australia

Mrs John Glen (nee Miss Hester Hopkins)

Mr Keith Hallett

Handbury Foundation

Emily & Fraser Jones

Langley McKimmie

Trevor & Ros Shipp

Lynn Smith-Allen

