Celebration Night 2018 Melbourne Town Hall Wednesday 17 October

Subject Awards

Year 5

Outstanding Effort and Health and Physical Education Encounter - English and Humanities Investigate - Mathematics and Science

Year 6

Outstanding Effort Health and Physical Education Investigate - Mathematics Investigate - Science Encounter - English and Humanities

Year 7 Outstanding Effort Health and Physical Education Encounter - English Encounter - Humanities Investigate - Mathematics Investigate - Science

Year 8

Outstanding Effort Health and Physical Education Indonesian

Encounter - English Humanities, French, Investigate - Mathematics and Science Zoe Kucic Celeste Mielimaka Tiana Hobbs

Isabella Bragaglia James Tucker Dempsey Smith Max Sargent

Rose Teed

Julia Smith Tyler Theodore Lyla Smith Phoebe Nicolas Clara Dooley Jamie Williamson

Rhys Dalton Pieta Winkels Billie Douglas

Heather Sutherland



Year 9

Outstanding Effort English Indonesian French, Mathematics and Science

Olivia Wilson-Annan Myles Courtney Benjamin Shaw

Thomas Shaddock

§Year 10

Outstanding Effort English Indonesian Mathematics French and Science Madison Galea Tanvir Brar Darcy Kappel Heath Manning Elly Jackman

Year 9 & 10 Electives

Health and Physical Education - High Performance / Sports Science Humanities - Global Empires Humanities - Human and Environmental Changes Isabelle Luxmoore Technologies - Game Programming in Unity **Technologies - Robotics** Visual Performing Arts - Drama - Playmaking Visual Performing Arts - Experimental Music - The Live Performer

William McCamley Thomas Shaddock Michael Loebmann **Charles Teed** James Howarth

Jacinta Slattery

Unit 1&2

Outstanding Effort in Year 11 Biology **Business Management** Drama English **English Language** Health and Human Development History Indonesian Legal Studies Media **Music Performance Physics** Psychology VCE VET Certificate II in Hospitality VCE VET Certificate III in Music Industry Visual Communication and Design Physical Education and Studio Arts Accounting and General Mathematics Chemistry, French, Literature Mathematical Methods and **Specialist Mathematics**

Lachlan Putyra Raveena Kerala Kumaran **Fintan Hayes** Patrick Grindlay Grace Attard William Somers Elly Jackman Sarah Horvat Molly Renwick **Georgie Speed** Lucas Rose Mia Platt Jack Hansford Adele Gehling Shannon Kelly Jasper Leach Georgia Griffin Sebastien Bell-Bartels Alex Foster

Melanie Almond



Service to College Activities - In Sport

- In Music - In Cadets Annabel Ferguson **Roy Mahon** Jason Rising **Edward Klusik** Lachlan Ellis Georgia Hood

Unit 3&4

Outstanding Effort in Year 12, Literature and Studio Arts **Business Management** English **Environmental Science** Health and Human Development History - Australian Indonesian Biology Computing - Informatics Computing - Software Development Legal Studies Media **Music Investigation Music Performance Physical Education** VCE VET Certificate II in Hospitality VCE VET Certificate II in Kitchen Operations VCE VET Certificate III in Music Industry - Performance VCE VET Certificate III in Music Industry - Sound Production Drama and Further Mathematics Mathematical Methods, Physics and Specialist Mathematics Chemistry, English Language, French and Psychology

Gabriella Bartolo Catherine Ott William Pannam **Benjamin Underwood Chloe Wheatland** Georgia Hanlon Theodore McCoy Melanie Almond Lucas Rose **Oliver Bagin** Patrick Grindlay Alexis Liersch **Keith Traill** Jessica Irwin Jason Rising Elise Penney **Fintan Hayes Angus Price Oliver Murfett Amy Jamieson Cooper Little** Hannah Winter



Greatest contribution to the College

Year 5 Zane Cook Year 6 Fenella Stamp Year 7 Eleanor Kappel Year 8 **Finley Withers** Year 9 Georgia Langenberg Year 10 Madeline Condron Year 11 Jack Hansford Wilem Floreani Year 12

Most outstanding contribution to an area of co-curricular endeavour:

Most outstanding contribution to Drama Most outstanding contribution to Music Most outstanding contribution to Sport: Female Male

Most outstanding contribution to Visual Arts

Michael Cliffe Keith Traill

Hollie Buerckner James Burnip Sunday Smith

Co Curricular Awards

Middle School - Co Curricular Awards

Colours - Cultural	Drama
Colours - Service	Local Community
Colours - Sport	Basketball
Colours - Sport	Cricket
Colours - Sport	Cycling
Colours - Sport	Equestrian
Colours - Sport	Futsal
obiours - oport	1 01301
Colours - Sport	Swimming
Honours - Cultural	Art
Honours - Sport	Basketball
Honours - Sport	Cross Country
Honours - Sport	Cycling
Honours - Sport	Snow Sports
Honours - Sport	Softball
Senior School - Co	Curricular Awards
Colours - Cultural	Drama
Colours - Cultural	Music

Colours - Sport

Equestrian

Futsal

Colours - Sport

Honours - Sport Honours - Sport

Tennis Football

Charlotte Dempsey Pippa Willen Charlotte Pennefather **Bethan Rowley** Felicity Sutherland Olivia Gillespie Harry Luxmoore Simon Elliott **Tomas Turner** Axel Agin Charlie May **Dempsey Smith** Darcy Smith Tyler Theodore Olivia Wright Erin Condron Nysa Males Harry Willen Sophie Wall Sophie Alexander

Shaelyn Connor

Harrison Claydon Lauren Trakosas

Eilish Jukes Blake Dickins Oscar Lenaine-Smith Angus Price James Erikson Jasper Leach **Elizabeth Brand** Isabelle Luxmoore Ashton Alabaster Jack Repka Havden Rush Olavo Donato Aidan Vaughan Sebastien Bell-Bartels

College Leaders 2019 Scout Seeley and William Somers

ards

College Captains **College Prefects**

House Captains

Baker House - Sebastien Bell-Bartels and Alexandra-May Mumford Clyde House - Angus Price and Abbey King Darling House - Patrick Grindlay and Lucette Horsfield Farley House - Samuel Dempsey and Sarah Turner Harry House - Saskia Ventouras and Luke Weber Ward House - Lily Cowburn and Oliver Murfett

Liam Aarons, Melanie Almond, Adele Gehling, Jonah Hickey, Jessica Irwin, Alexandra Kades, Mia Platt and Molly Renwick

Major Awards

Parents and Friends Annual Art Acquisition Prize Australian Defence Force Award Year 10 Australian Defence Force Award Year 12 Kookaburra Tree Award Simon Gardner Award The Hallett Award Tower Encouragement Award Year 11 Old Collegians Award Clyde Old Girls Prize for Service Rohan Millar Award Caltex All Rounder Award Youl Excellence Award Philip Grutzner Award Tower Award Year 12 The Dame Elisabeth Murdoch Award Jason Rising William Dorward Timothy Duff Henry Taylor Maurice Nind Lauren Dalton Casey Dzesa Nicholas Speed Megan Riley Timothy Duff Lauren Walduck Alexis Liersch Amy Matchett James Holgate Audrey Mueller

BRAEMAR

Braemar College would like to acknowledge and thank the following organisations for their generous support of this year's awards:

Australian Defence Force

Braemar College Parents & Friends Assoc. Caltex Centorrino Technologies Pty Ltd Mr Charles Castle Clyde Old Girls Association Russell Deer & Jane Goddard Mrs John Glen *(nee Miss Hester Hopkins)* Mr Keith Hallett Geoff & Helen Handbury Foundation Emily & Fraser Jones Langley McKimmie Trevor & Ros Shipp

